When you’re collaborating on a Word document, if you want to make sure Track Changes is kept on, you can lock it with a password. This way, it prevents other authors from turning off Track Changes, so that you can still see all the changes that were made.

  • In Word, click on Review > Track Changes > Lock Tracking.
  • Enter a password.
  • Now that Track Changes is locked, it can’t be disabled without the password. Other users also cannot accept or reject changes. This lets you manage the changes, enter the password, and then accept or reject changes to settle on its final form.

Click here to watch this video on YouTube.

Shares

UP NEXT: Power Up Your Google Slides With the Lucidchart Integration

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
avatar
wpDiscuz