We are excited to announce the release of new features in BetterCloud that will strengthen your existing workflows and give you more control over your environment.
Complete Dropbox Account Capture Workflow
In the last release note, we detailed a new alert that we developed with the team at Dropbox: Account Captured. Customers can use this alert to gain insight into which users have been migrated from their independent Dropbox account into the company’s Enterprise Dropbox account.
Now, this alert can also be used to trigger two new actions on captured users in order to ensure their settings conform with the company’s security policies. When a user’s account is captured, you can now revoke third-party apps and revoke devices from that user’s account. These two new actions will reduce the risk of insider threats from unsanctioned devices or apps.
In addition to capturing accounts from existing employees, this workflow can be used to onboard new users into the Dropbox organization. This could include triggering actions such as adding the user to groups, sharing relevant folders, and setting their role.
Identify BetterCloud Workflow Targets
One of our most requested enhancements is finally here! By clicking the “View Results” button on an automated workflow in BetterCloud’s Workflow Manager, you can now see the target of that workflow. This enhancement makes it easier for teams who heavily rely on workflows to understand the user, file, group, or OU the workflow took action against, offering a scalable alternative to clicking on the individual instance if you need to review its status. You now also have more visibility into workflows that are in a waiting state in the case you need to stop them (e.g. for a legal hold).
Action: Google Transfer Group Ownership
Using BetterCloud, admins can now transfer all Google Groups owned by a user to another user. This action can be found in Action Engine or Workflows and is most commonly used in the offboarding process. Similar to delegating an inbox or transferring critical folders, you can ensure continuity in business processes and limit data loss by making sure groups have a new owner when a user leaves.