How to Purge Soft-Deleted Office 365 Users

The Ultimate Guide to
Office 365

After you’ve soft-deleted a user from your Office 365 tenant, you may wish to hard-delete or purge that user, which involves deleting that user object from the Active Directory recycle bin. You don’t have to use a PowerShell cmdlet for this bulk Active Directory task; BetterCloud makes it easy to purge individual or bulk users with a few clicks. Follow the video above, or:

  1. From the Domain Health and Insight Center or All Alerts, view your alert for deleted users that need to be purged.
  2. Select the users you wish to purge, or select all by clicking the checkbox at the top of the list.
  3. Click the Purge User(s) button.

 

Get the best tips and tricks in your inbox daily